Closed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

%3E Countries all over the place. [BETA 4], [SOLVED]
lakajadiwa
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 08:31 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 12
Joined: 1-June 14

Status: Offline







So I installed the mod and countries are just randomly everywhere like there are bits of USA in europe in 1 province pieces the only countries which are somewhat complete are china, australia and the eastern half of russia.
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 08:45 AM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (lakajadiwa @ Jun 1 2014, 01:31 PM)
So I installed the mod and countries are just randomly everywhere like there are bits of USA in europe in 1 province pieces the only countries which are somewhat complete are china, australia and the eastern half of russia.


When you installed the mod which path did you choose in the installer?
Edit: Also, do you have any other mods installed?
PM
^
lakajadiwa
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 09:03 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 12
Joined: 1-June 14

Status: Offline







It installed in the wrong directory so i had to copy it.
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 09:04 AM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (lakajadiwa @ Jun 1 2014, 02:03 PM)
It installed in the wrong directory so i had to copy it.


That's why its messed up, you can either reinstall or delete the "provinces" folders in these locations:


******************************************************

Vanilla HOI3:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\history\provinces

------------------------------------------------------------------

Their Finest Hour:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\tfh\history\provinces

******************************************************

That should solve it.
PM
^
lakajadiwa
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 09:45 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 12
Joined: 1-June 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (PlayerHOI @ Jun 1 2014, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE (lakajadiwa @ Jun 1 2014, 02:03 PM)
It installed in the wrong directory so i had to copy it.


That's why its messed up, you can either reinstall or delete the "provinces" folders in these locations:


******************************************************

Vanilla HOI3:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\history\provinces

------------------------------------------------------------------

Their Finest Hour:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\tfh\history\provinces

******************************************************

That should solve it.


Yep it works thanks!
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 1 2014, 09:45 AM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (lakajadiwa @ Jun 1 2014, 02:45 PM)
QUOTE (PlayerHOI @ Jun 1 2014, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE (lakajadiwa @ Jun 1 2014, 02:03 PM)
It installed in the wrong directory so i had to copy it.


That's why its messed up, you can either reinstall or delete the "provinces" folders in these locations:


******************************************************

Vanilla HOI3:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\history\provinces

------------------------------------------------------------------

Their Finest Hour:

\Steam\SteamApps\common\Hearts of Iron 3\tfh\history\provinces

******************************************************

That should solve it.


Yep it works thanks!


My pleasure http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/biggrin.gif
PM
^
tanker
 Posted: Jun 2 2014, 01:27 AM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Member No.: 9
Joined: 31-May 14

Status: Offline







Can I ask you a question?
I would like to ask you: Why when I booted almost quad texture 2902 and then flies off game! Give http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/mad.gif advice on how this can solve this problem?
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 2 2014, 08:49 AM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (tanker @ Jun 2 2014, 06:27 AM)
Can I ask you a question?
I would like to ask you: Why when I booted almost quad texture 2902 and then flies off game! Give http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/mad.gif  advice on how this can solve this problem?


You need to provide some details, which operating system you have? Which version of the game you have?

If you have a Windows operating system is there a map.bin file in the following folder?

\Documents\Paradox Interactive\Hearts of Iron III\MWM\map\cache
PM
^
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
Share this topic:
« Next Oldest | Map | Next Newest »

Topic Options Closed TopicStart new topicStart Poll


 


 

Skin made by Kman of Kskins