Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

%3E Loading save game problem
whisky Fanta
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 01:41 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 110
Joined: 13-June 15

Status: Offline







hello i have slight problem with the mod

when ever i save a game and load it up all my units are gone i have no resources and no ministers



my mod version is 5.1 beta and my game version is 4.02
i use windows 7 64 bit as OS

please help me because the time that i did play it was really fun. http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/smile.gif
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 02:30 PM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







Which country did you play? Were you at war?
PM
^
whisky Fanta
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 03:12 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 110
Joined: 13-June 15

Status: Offline







thanks for replying

i played as Turkey but it happened to every country i played as after a load
and i wasn't at war
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 03:31 PM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







Interesting, which bookmark were you playing? Does this happen in every year of the game?
PM
^
whisky Fanta
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 03:40 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 110
Joined: 13-June 15

Status: Offline







I wa using the war on terror/invasion of afghanistan bookmark but i also tried every other bookmark there is.
I tried to play mali once and as Turkey again and safed on the first second in game and it still happened.
PM
^
PlayerHOI
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 03:56 PM
Quote Post


Mod Creator
******

Group: Admin
Posts: 173
Member No.: 1
Joined: 20-May 14

Status: Offline







QUOTE (whisky Fanta @ Jun 13 2015, 08:40 PM)
I wa using the war on terror/invasion of afghanistan bookmark but i also tried every other bookmark there is.
I tried to play mali once and as Turkey again and safed on the first second in game and it still happened.


Considering the fact you are the only one to report such an issue I assume it is a local problem, I myself have not encountered anything like this and neither has this been reported.

Since we are deep into the development of Beta 6 I can't really attempt to recreate your issue since any save your provide will not be compatible anyway so that makes things a bit more difficult.

The only suggestion I have for now is that you try a clean install of both the base game and the mod, and see if this helps. Also try this on another computer... you should try this when Beta 6 is released and if you still have this issue we can properly try and track it down but it might just resolve itself.
PM
^
whisky Fanta
 Posted: Jun 13 2015, 05:11 PM
Quote Post


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Member No.: 110
Joined: 13-June 15

Status: Offline







OMG it worked it turned out i had a file left from ftm blackice which screwed with the files from the mod http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/smile.gif

thanks you so much
if i win my next war i will make a speech and thank you in it http://files.b1.jcink.com/html/emoticons/biggrin.gif
PM
^
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
Share this topic:
« Next Oldest | Gameplay | Next Newest »

Topic Options Reply to this topicFast ReplyStart new topicStart Poll



 


 

Skin made by Kman of Kskins